Macedonia – Legislative election

The snap parliamentary election in Macedonia was held on Sunday. The outgoing coalition of the Internal Macedonian Revolutionary Organization – Democratic Party for Macedonian National Unity (VMRO–DPMNE) and the Albanian Democratic Union for Integration lost votes and seats but has done enough to be returned.

Here are the results from the Macedonia Electoral Commission.

VMRO–DPMNE – 38.98%, 56 seats (-6)
Social Democratic Union of Macedonia (SDSM) – 32.78%, 42 seats (+15)
Democratic Union for Integration – 10.24%, 15 seats (-3)
Democratic Party of Albanians – 5.9%, 8 seats (-3)
National Democratic Revival (Albanian) – 2.67%, 2 seats (+2)

Turnout was 63.48%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *